A father who beats, is only a man!

An abusive home is not a home where there are any familial relationships left. The day a girls father starts whipping her mom, he loses all his rights as a father. He is then only a man beating her mother. The daughter, in the case below, slaps her father because she sees her mom get beat up.  In a situation like this, self-preservation always comes first. And the only way is to defend herself and her mother against the violent onslaught.

Because the daughter slaps her father, the violence would stop a bit because the daughter is all grown up and he sees he can’t control her. But finally the father is a man. When he gets  beat by his daughter,  he may step back a bit because he may be humiliated – that a woman, and then his daughter slapped him. But his anger won’t have abated.

In a case like this, the women in the home should watch their back, especially the mom. And if you are old enough to beat your father, you are old enough to move out of your father’s house. That should be the next step.

You should also remember one thing – don’t get frightened to get beat up. There is pain yes. But the moment you stop getting frightened of landing up in the hospital, that’s the day you will start changing the situation to your advantage.

A Case – “WHAT IS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE YOU HAVE EVER MADE?

I don’t feel to go anonymous here.

The biggest mistake I ever did was that ‘I slapped my father’

Before going into details I would like to tell about my father’s family background.

My father’s family hated my mother for giving birth to me. They had craving for a son. Somehow, my mother managed to get out of my father’s hometown.

It was all possible due to courtesy of my grandfather. He was on his death bed when he apologized to my mom that he couldn’t do anything of the situation. He was the only noble soul in their family.

But after my grandfather died, his family again used to poison my father’s mind. We were in deep trouble sometimes due to his drinking habits and abusing my mother physically.

My mother used to never say a word in revolt.

It was a few years back, I was preparing for my medical entrances. I needed few books to study. As usual mom didn’t have money. I asked her to talk to dad at night about money to buy books. She hesitated a bit but eventually agreed.

Night after my father came back from his office, my mom went to ask money for my books. He was partly drunk at that time.

He suddenly started to beat my mom. This continued for almost one hour. I was far asleep but I was woken up due to sobs of my mother.

I asked the reason for her crying. She narrated me whole incident. I was in a fit of rage. I said to myself enough of this ‘’agyakari beti” business and went straight to him and bang!

I slapped him with all my strength. My mom came to stop me.

My father was literally stunned. He said some words which any father would never say to his daughter, he said “I should have listened to my brothers, I should have killed you the moment you were born!”

I was always very close to my mother. Earlier I didn’t hate my father but I didn’t love him much either.

After the slapping incident something changed. My father stopped harassing my mother. And he also stopped talking to me after that.

It’s the mistake which, when I think logically, was actually a blessing in disguise.. :-)”

Leave a Reply

